Getting Serious – II

A Perfect Night for Murder was published on Amazon November 21st, 2016 and I announced the event to my friends via Facebook. Over the first few days I got a few sales, five to be exact, and lots of congratulations. A month later, the total sales had reached whopping 10 copies. But what I found most frustration was no one had reviewed the book. Even today, more than a month after I first published the story, it has yet to be reviewed. I thought  writing would be the difficult part of becoming an author. Little did I know that the tough part is getting someone to read what you have written. Over the past few weeks I have spent more time attempting to promote A Perfect Night for Murder than working on the next book in the series. Where do I go from here? I’m not sure. I do know that I need to return to writing the next story. When in doubt, return to what you know best.

Leave a Reply

